<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: CN Domain Name Registration Fees Drop</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.chinatechnews.com/2005/02/08/2232-cn-domain-name-registration-fees-drop/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.chinatechnews.com/2005/02/08/2232-cn-domain-name-registration-fees-drop</link>
	<description>The Technology Source for the Latest Chinese News on Internet, Computers, Digital, Science, Electronics, Law, Security, Software, Web 2.0, Telecom, and Wireless Industries</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sun, 05 Feb 2012 18:03:16 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Kostas</title>
		<link>http://www.chinatechnews.com/2005/02/08/2232-cn-domain-name-registration-fees-drop#comment-11909</link>
		<dc:creator>Kostas</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 11 Mar 2008 11:18:15 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.chinatechnews.com/?p=2232#comment-11909</guid>
		<description>It seems to be a scam. Our client also reseved a mail like this so, it sould be the ordinary game of sending mails and waiting go earn from thouse fearing to loose the donaim.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>It seems to be a scam. Our client also reseved a mail like this so, it sould be the ordinary game of sending mails and waiting go earn from thouse fearing to loose the donaim.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Sees</title>
		<link>http://www.chinatechnews.com/2005/02/08/2232-cn-domain-name-registration-fees-drop#comment-11905</link>
		<dc:creator>Sees</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 11 Mar 2008 06:04:55 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.chinatechnews.com/?p=2232#comment-11905</guid>
		<description>Got a similar email from Beijing ONVIS Network saying ShenBan Invenstment is going to register our domain and internet keyword. The guy is preying on some worried owners to make profit. A skunk scam.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Got a similar email from Beijing ONVIS Network saying ShenBan Invenstment is going to register our domain and internet keyword. The guy is preying on some worried owners to make profit. A skunk scam.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: dan</title>
		<link>http://www.chinatechnews.com/2005/02/08/2232-cn-domain-name-registration-fees-drop#comment-11638</link>
		<dc:creator>dan</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 29 Jan 2008 16:24:02 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.chinatechnews.com/?p=2232#comment-11638</guid>
		<description>Happened to me as well apparently ShenBan Investment(China) Co.,Ltd wanted our keyword and some domains. The prices they quoted were ridiculous.

This blog has another experience:
http://louminatti.blogspot.com/2008/01/china-scam.html</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Happened to me as well apparently ShenBan Investment(China) Co.,Ltd wanted our keyword and some domains. The prices they quoted were ridiculous.</p>
<p>This blog has another experience:<br />
<a href="http://louminatti.blogspot.com/2008/01/china-scam.html" rel="nofollow">http://louminatti.blogspot.com/2008/01/china-scam.html</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jaydip</title>
		<link>http://www.chinatechnews.com/2005/02/08/2232-cn-domain-name-registration-fees-drop#comment-11570</link>
		<dc:creator>Jaydip</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 21 Jan 2008 05:54:48 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.chinatechnews.com/?p=2232#comment-11570</guid>
		<description>I too received a similar email yesterday and my believe is that this company (and some more) are sending such mails to make some money. I did a Google earch and found out the same.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I too received a similar email yesterday and my believe is that this company (and some more) are sending such mails to make some money. I did a Google earch and found out the same.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Karen Hartman</title>
		<link>http://www.chinatechnews.com/2005/02/08/2232-cn-domain-name-registration-fees-drop#comment-11507</link>
		<dc:creator>Karen Hartman</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 15 Jan 2008 02:22:17 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.chinatechnews.com/?p=2232#comment-11507</guid>
		<description>Has anyone gotten to the bottom of whether or not these guys are a scam? 

My client also received one of these emails regarding their US trademarked name. 

Seems like a scam.

Hoping to help them figure it out one way or the other.

k.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Has anyone gotten to the bottom of whether or not these guys are a scam? </p>
<p>My client also received one of these emails regarding their US trademarked name. </p>
<p>Seems like a scam.</p>
<p>Hoping to help them figure it out one way or the other.</p>
<p>k.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Sean</title>
		<link>http://www.chinatechnews.com/2005/02/08/2232-cn-domain-name-registration-fees-drop#comment-11429</link>
		<dc:creator>Sean</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 04 Jan 2008 15:45:45 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.chinatechnews.com/?p=2232#comment-11429</guid>
		<description>Our association has also received one of these emails from Onvis. I was assuming that this was a scam.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Our association has also received one of these emails from Onvis. I was assuming that this was a scam.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Stumpf Karin</title>
		<link>http://www.chinatechnews.com/2005/02/08/2232-cn-domain-name-registration-fees-drop#comment-11006</link>
		<dc:creator>Stumpf Karin</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 04 Dec 2007 10:41:17 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.chinatechnews.com/?p=2232#comment-11006</guid>
		<description>I am a german patent attorney. One of my clients received an intimidating email from a firm called Beijing Network Information Technology Co., Ltd (www.onvis.cn, www.onvis.com.cn), informing them that a company is trying to register my client&#039;s firm name as domain name in China and internet keyword. They offer their services if my clients wants to register the domain name himself. Did this firm make any negative headlines in China?
Yours sincerely</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I am a german patent attorney. One of my clients received an intimidating email from a firm called Beijing Network Information Technology Co., Ltd (www.onvis.cn, <a href="http://www.onvis.com.cn" rel="nofollow">http://www.onvis.com.cn</a>), informing them that a company is trying to register my client's firm name as domain name in China and internet keyword. They offer their services if my clients wants to register the domain name himself. Did this firm make any negative headlines in China?<br />
Yours sincerely</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

