Hot Topics: cloud computing, e-commerce, Google, mobile, online game, Shanda, social media


Beijing Consumer Association Identifies Two Fake Online Shopping Sites

December 14, 2005 | Print | Email Email | Comments | Category: Law & Policy


Share this article:
  • del.icio.us
  • Slashdot
  • Technorati
  • SphereIt
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • MySpace
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • StumbleUpon
  • NewsVine
  • LinkedIn
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Live
  • MSN Reporter
  • Mixx
  • Suggest to Techmeme via Twitter
  • Yahoo! Bookmarks
  • Twitter

Beijing Haidian District Consumer's Association has exposed two websites, haducn.com and 010333.com, that have been found cheating consumers by selling low-priced mobile phones.

Neither of the websites have registered with the Department of Industry and Commerce, and the mailing addresses they have both published on their websites are false.

Consumers have complained that the websites offer new types of mobile phones at discounts of up to 60% to attract buyers, but after consumers pay the money, the phones are never delivered.

The Consumer Association reminds consumers to be cautious when buying merchandise online.

Authorities in China are still looking for the websites' owners.


Recommend this page: 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars

Loading ... Loading ...


12 Responses to “Beijing Consumer Association Identifies Two Fake Online Shopping Sites”

  1. By adrian sawyerMarch 17, 2007 at 6:56 pm

    hi i got a email from this company do you no anythink about this company and do you no if they website fake http://www.jooec.com

  2. By leeApril 15, 2007 at 9:37 pm

    hi i want to know if jooec.com is fake or not thanks

  3. By Ronnie CoApril 26, 2007 at 12:48 pm

    Putian Lizhi Trade,Wanshan Trade on Alibaba,are they legitimate companies?.thanks!

  4. By LolekMay 15, 2007 at 1:40 am

    look at http://www.gfemlc.com too couse i think its fake just like http://www.jooec.com

  5. By peter lMay 21, 2007 at 4:46 am

    hi can you check this site out it has to be fake as the prices of goods are to cheap. http://www.gfemlc.com

  6. By PeterMay 21, 2007 at 4:45 pm

    Recently I am a victim of these swindlers "www.gfemlc.com" and have lost 300 dollars. I'm interested why the goverment does not supervise such companies, what the police is engaged? If such crimes will be many people will cease to use China.

  7. By LukaJune 2, 2007 at 1:21 am

    can someone tell me something about these sites? I olso saw gfemlc.com and i just couldnt belive
    what are the real companies names that sells things cheap, but safe, and is gfemlc real or fake?

  8. By GeoffJune 24, 2007 at 3:44 am

    Do not use Putian Liz Hi Trade co or http://www.lizhitrade.com
    These are fake products, and they sell mobile phones which have no insides

  9. By miksJuly 13, 2007 at 4:35 am

    Hi, I think i got victim of one of those websites it is http://www.lyjshop.com and i lost 380euro… omg, the items where sent and they gave me a trading number… please help me!

  10. By Alan EdwardsJuly 16, 2007 at 12:30 pm

    Hi,
    The simple way out of this scam is not to deal with China.
    The authorities don't seem to care about these scammers, so don't deal with any Chinese traders.

  11. By Angel RiveraJuly 23, 2007 at 12:16 am

    Beijing Consumer Association Identifies Two Fake Online Shopping Sites, uuuuaaaaaooooo what a job", they do not doing nowthing, do you know about this fake web : cameraonline8.com, ussvd.com, ussve.com, commerialload.com, company: huaguyuan Internet co.ltd, 105 no.015 building Yutaoyuan Chaoyang district beijing china room 43, zip code 100022,bank acount no. 4060600-0188-008405-3 swift code: bkch cn bj 110, name: Jian wen hua, the bank in BJ , do not have security cameras or records? company:world wholesaler: room 304, building first #7 ivzhou jia yuan, 18 li dian chaoyang, bank acountt no: 4060700-0188-041873-6, name: Zhao Jun BJ,
    verify the security cameras for western union of BJ, name:wenhua jiangmtcn 115-292-1106tracking num.???? what gobs BJ consumer Asociation do ???????, D O NOT B U Y N O T H I N G from C H I N A ONLY USA PRODUCTS COMPANY

  12. By MyaJuly 23, 2007 at 12:21 am

    I know of one that is still open and operating. http://www.wedsto.com they got me for 733.00. I am in USA. I think Moneygram to to set a trap to catch them they still do it today. They go pic money up with FAKE ID's

Inside ChinaTechNews.com