Five Websites Closed In Beijing

February 27, 2006 | Print | Email Email | Comments | Category: Law & Policy



    The Industrial and Commercial Department of Beijing's Chaoyang District has closed down five online shopping websites that were involved in in illegal operations.

    The five sites are 15gw.com, 99btv.com, it92.net, shalaa.com, it3788.com.

    All the five websites adopted "payment before goods delivery" policies, used false office addresses and fake mobile phone numbers, instead of fixed-line numbers. Some of them even used the logo of the Industrial and Commercial Department without its approval and operated without a legal license.

    The Department is reminding consumers to choose only legal websites for online shopping and to check whether the logo of the Industrial and Commercial Department is accessible and whether the service provider is duly registered before using their service.


    Recommend this page: 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars

    Loading ... Loading ...



    12 Responses to “Five Websites Closed In Beijing”

    1. By Md Galib HossainSeptember 11, 2007 at 7:40 am

      Can you please check this website and address? I think this is another typical chinese fake website and address.

      Full Name: Ke (first name) Guo (last name)
      Address: Room 7111-7118, B5 Building, ZhongGuanCun, HaiDian District
      City: Beijing
      Country: China

      http://www.topsbusiness.com/

    2. By jayOctober 2, 2007 at 8:42 pm

      company called cameraonline8.com
      tried to scam me asking for western union payment. they are noe trading as goodtrade896 and hotmail address is goodtrade896@hotmail.com

    3. By BenOctober 31, 2007 at 4:28 am

      This is another scammer website. Do not deal with them. They only accept western union and wire transfer:

      easternstage.com

      Hopefully Beijing police could do something about it.

    4. By bilalDecember 4, 2007 at 6:15 am

      ?s tis real is it an problem easternstage.com???
      The write me yesterday and they write more something must >I beliee them or not=? plese help me!!! Thax

    5. By angelaDecember 20, 2007 at 8:15 am

      i have been coned a lot of by these people they call themself pecshop.com
      address room 216,zhongguancun mansion Hai dian district sipcode 10021, they have disappeared with my childrens christmas money, and i have just found out they have open another website called okvshop.the first girls name is jenny now she call herself cindy please help.

    6. By catmasterJanuary 1, 2008 at 6:48 am

      yea..ive been having the same problem with easternstage as well.

    7. By RobertJanuary 1, 2008 at 6:19 pm

      Hi Do you know some china shop which work in right way?
      please write on robtok@interia.pl

    8. By marvinJanuary 3, 2008 at 8:58 am

      so sad. now i realize that i also have been scammed with pecshop.com. After i transferred the money they disappeared and didnt response all my emails. I have been transferred 430euros for two units of iphone then 3 days later jenny said to me that i need to transfer another 180euros for the items that have been detained in costum in china. After i have transferred the 180euros amount balance, she´s gone and never replied anymore. Someone please help me how to back the money that i have been transferred. Thanks a lot.

    9. By Marcos CostaJanuary 19, 2008 at 6:02 pm

      I was also been stolen by pecshop, I bought a cellphone, sent them the money, than she asked me for more money for the costum, and never received the Item.

    10. By HAMDI TUNA ANGINMarch 21, 2008 at 11:11 am

      I am a Turkish businessman but the chinese scammers cheated me they were easternstage.com
      I sent money to name:XUELI surname:ZHANG zhongguancun street beijing china postal code:100080 via WESTERN UNION to bank of china account

    11. By Rick RayfordJune 3, 2008 at 4:09 am

      i purchased 5 cellphones from a company in beijing the name is sell158.com can you check this company for me,because now they say i need to send more money for custom fees.i did a bank transfer to last name is Ming,first name is Li the bank of china.

    12. By bernardJune 21, 2008 at 2:49 am

      same problem rick. sell158.com is a fraud. purchased electronics, did not send anything, answers email until they receive money. they are frauds. purchased 06.01.08

    Leave A Comment:



    Inside ChinaTechNews.com