29 Online Shopping Websites Exposed For Illegal Dealings

October 26, 2007 | Print | Email Email | Comments | Category: Law & Policy



    Beijing's Haidian District Consumers' Association has exposed 29 online shopping websites that have allegedly cheated consumers by not delivering the goods the sell.

    The 29 websites are www.lusen.net.cn, www.yr988.com, www.gowu99.com, www.rc868.com, www.blbl168.com, www.zy10086.com, www.gouwujie888.com, www.xxwsgwzx.com, www.yy3d.cn, www.jx3366.com, www.qqhhwang.com, www.jinghongjt.com, www.aigosm.com, www.622188.com, www.huifengjt.com, www.92788.com, www.kkhwj.com.cn, www.39617.com, www.keyiit.com, www.ok13088.com, www.xinhang3c.com, www.ehay.com.cn, www.it8989.com, www.100lego.com, www.feiren58.com, www.dx010.net, Zhongqi Group (website not available), www.zrrsoft.bcmm.cn and www.xacdma.com. Most of them are said to be electronics sellers.

    Haidian District Consumers' Association says they have received over a hundred complaints on online shopping fraud in recent years. The Association says these websites usually offer a discount of 40%-60% for goods to lure consumers, but refuse to deliver goods to the consumers after receiving the money. As these cheaters use fake websites, consumers can't find them when they realize they have been cheated.

    HDCA says these 29 websites are those that have received the most complaints.


    Recommend this page: 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars

    Loading ... Loading ...



    15 Responses to “29 Online Shopping Websites Exposed For Illegal Dealings”

    1. By 17sistahOctober 26, 2007 at 7:51 am

      Finally the chinese government has done something about this!

      I lost money on china website before. be careful what you buy people!

    2. By AdrianNovember 27, 2007 at 9:12 pm

      Is Putian Lizhi Trade Co., Ltd is a Scam or not. Can you please relate me to some good honest suppliers please

    3. By KathleenNovember 28, 2007 at 11:42 pm

      Hi! I taught in Putian for a few years, so I am familiar with some of the honest trade people there. There is a man named Miller Peng who can supply you with shoes, clothes,handbags etc. I am not certain what you are looking for. His written english is OK. His spoken english is good. His email address is miller.peng@gmail.com

      Good luck!

    4. By leonard sextonJanuary 13, 2008 at 12:29 am

      is bjceo a registered company

    5. By corineJanuary 24, 2008 at 8:36 pm

      hi,
      I bought mobile for 510 $ + 50 $ for the western union on the web sit ebuy@joycn. the mobile was never arrived and the web site is close.I've learn that this site was called dgecc and that he change of name more than 6 time (that what I know).I want that this person be arest and that receve my money . what can I do for that?
      Tank you for your answer

    6. By albertjamesSeptember 8, 2008 at 9:22 pm

      As explained in the study, many websites that aren’t merchant owned are popping up on the Web and offering information to consumers regarding certain products and services. Unfortunately, since these sites are owned by third parties in regards to the consumer-merchant relationship, they put forth a whole new legal debate as to the amount of protection that is to be given to consumers who bought goods under the counsel of these “third party sites”.
      ———–
      albertjames
      Buzz Marketing

    7. By Ken GardnerDecember 13, 2008 at 6:49 am

      The below company takes your money but never sends the product you order. It's a pure 100% fraud.

      IBVCN.COM
      Ibv Electronics Import & Export Trading Co., Ltd ICP???B2?05011298?

      Company:Ibv Electronics Import & Export Trading Co., Ltd
      Address:2A-19-08 JingDu International, NO. 26, JiuXianQiao Road, ChaoYang District, Beijing China
      Postal code:100016
      Mail:ibvcn@hotmail.com MSN:ibvcn@msn.com
      The web site is ibvcn.com

      If anyone knows how to stop them, because they are still in business let me know.

    8. By Anirudh GoyalDecember 19, 2008 at 4:26 pm

      Hi

      I was unaware of this fraud earlier and I transfered money to buy a mobile phone. After I made the transfer they wanted some proof that i had done it so i sent them a receipt of it. After that they stopped responding to my mails and the online sales representative would never reply to my messages.

      My mobile phone never arrived.

      Is there no any anti-fraud organization in China to put an end to this?

    9. By KamalDecember 26, 2008 at 12:27 am

      I have been tracking over "whois Domain " the person name who the one registered for this website.
      Below is the record :

      Whois Record

      Domain name: ibvcn.com

      Registrant Contact:
      Liu hongzhang
      hongzhang Liu
      +86.1081619256 fax: +86.1081619256
      bejing province
      bejing Beijing 100016
      cn

      Administrative Contact:
      hongzhang Liu
      +86.1081619256 fax: +86.1081619256
      bejing province
      bejing Beijing 100016
      cn

      Technical Contact:
      hongzhang Liu
      +86.1081619256 fax: +86.1081619256
      bejing province
      bejing Beijing 100016
      cn

      Billing Contact:
      hongzhang Liu
      +86.1081619256 fax: +86.1081619256
      bejing province
      bejing Beijing 100016
      cn

      DNS:
      ns1.4everdns.com
      ns2.4everdns.com

      Created: 2008-10-13
      Expires: 2009-10-13

      Hope this information can help to stop website fraud.

    10. By elbuenoNovember 10, 2009 at 9:24 pm

      there are many chinese internet fraud company. they rob people. they show u a very good pics and they ship a very poor box of plastic they have no test certification they never want to refund.

      its gigatron world in shenzhen. their boss is jamal udheen. i have the evidence if you want. its a shame to do busness like that they sell radiation eliminator reduced nothing and its a fake product. stay away from arabianlinkg in alibaba!!

      i alert them but the company does nothing!!!

    11. By ChiaraDecember 1, 2009 at 4:34 pm

      Someone know dress-wholesale.com?
      Is it a fraud website?

    12. By Michael MullerJune 10, 2010 at 9:24 pm

      Please note that retail-product.com is a fraudulent site. The person is Ming Ming Fu.I lost a lot of money.

    13. By goncaAugust 10, 2010 at 1:21 am

      Supposedly I bought a camera in bestownstore.com. After making the transfer never had news. The photo machine never received it ..

    14. By AriaAugust 31, 2010 at 1:53 am

      I bought an iphone from tradeshopping888.com by wire transfer of 260euroes +40$t.fee but they did not send it to me. can everybody guide me?

    15. By michaelSeptember 21, 2010 at 6:08 am

      Somebody know dress-wholesale.com are this site is fraud? Thanks for your information

    Leave A Comment:



    Inside ChinaTechNews.com