China Unicom Will Have New Name
August 15, 2008 |
Print
|
Email
|
Comments | Category: Telecom & Wireless
According to a report of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, China Unicom Limited has announced that after the mergence with China Netcom, the new company may be named, quite originally, China Unicom (Hong Kong) Limited.
China Unicom says that its board of directors has suggested changing the new company's name from China Unicom Limited to China Unicom (Hong Kong) Limited. However, the name will not be changed until the merger agreement comes into effect. By then, China Netcom will become a wholly-owned subsidiary of China Unicom and the name China Unicom may also be canceled.
The report says that the changing of the company's name aims to reflect the business, operation and identification of the group after the big merger. The adoption of the new name is consistent with the commercial interests of China Unicom.
The corporate logo of China Unicom, which is a red Chinese knot, was decided in March 2006. It represents China Unicom's expectation for the coming of the 3G age. So the logo is not likely to be replaced after the restructuring.
Related Links:
One Response to “China Unicom Will Have New Name”
Leave A Comment:
-
Security
- Qihoo 360's Safebox Software Will Integrate With Uuu9.com
- Apple Suspends iPhone 4S Sales In Retail Stores In China
- New Chinese Internet Rules Focus On Data Security, Web Advertising
- Chinese Internet Users Can Report Online Fraudsters Via New Baidu Service
- Huawei To Acquire 49% Stake In Security JV With Symantec
-
Software
-
Telecom & Wireless






hi can you help as i purchased 2 mobile phones of ( SHENZHEN DAYI ELECTRONIC PRODUCT TRADE CO.,LTD ) his name is eathen sun i have emailed him several times with no luck and also tried several times to contact him by phone with no luck i paid 300 english pounds for tne phones and my last communication with him was when he told me the phones had been held by customs and i needed to pay another 114 us dollars is there any way you coul give me a real contact number for him as he is advertizing on your site as well if you need his address i can give it to you