The first group of nine state electronic information bases has been just publicized.

The nine cities and regions are: Beijing, Tianjin, Qingdao, Shanghai, Suzhou, Hangzhou, Shenzhen, the Fujian-Xiamen coastal area and the Guangzhou Zhujiang Delta, which accounted for 81.9%, 75.7%, 74.4% and 82.6% of the country's total in 2003 in terms of sales revenue, industrial added value, tax and exports respectively. The locations are also major harbors of electronic research institutes and state level development centers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here