China Mobile has released its plans for 3G construction. It has divided Chinese regions into three categories to gradually implement the plan.

The first category, and the first area to receive 3G coverage, consists of nine cities and provinces including Beijing, Shanghai, Tianjin, Guangdong, Zhejiang, Shandong, Fujian, Jiangsu and Hebei. The second category has twelve cities and provinces including Liaoning, Shanxi, Shaanxi, Sichuan, Chongqing, Hunan and Hubei. The remaining ten provinces belong to the third category.

In particular, Shanghai Mobile says it plans to complete the first phase of 3G construction within two years after its license is issued. Shanghai Mobile says Shanghai will have basic coverage within the first year and then it will gradually improve the service over the second year.

Shanghai Mobile will spend more than CNY5 billion for 3G construction. This covers the fee for equipment, affiliated facilities and transmission services.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here