The9 (NCTY) announced that its Board of Directors has appointed two new independent non-executive directors to the board, Messrs. Davin Mackenzie and K.K. Yeung.

Both Mr. Mackenzie and Mr. Yeung have also been appointed to the audit and compensation committees of the board. Additionally, Ms. Ying Han has resigned from her position on the board as well as the audit and compensation committees of the board, effective immediately.

With the addition of the two new directors, three of the company's five directors are independent non-executive directors.

The9 also announced that the directorship of Jie Qin will expire on July 31, 2005, according to The9's memorandum and articles of association. Mr. Qin, a co-founder of the company, will remain as The9's Senior Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here