News from China Audio & Video Association and China Music Copyright Association is that as an important measure taken to protect the copyright of the audio and video works, 15 provinces, autonomous regions and municipalities in China had fully initiated the karaoke copyright fee by the end of 2007.

On February 13, 2007, 12 KTV outlets in Kunming, Yunnan first signed to pay the karaoke copyright fees. Following them, another 14 provinces, autonomous regions and municipalities successively initiated the payment.

The 14 parties are Shaanxi, Shandong, Beijing, Guangdong, Jiangsu, Fujian, Liaoning, Zhejiang, Chongqing, Sichuan, Hunan, Anhui, Jiangxi and Xinjiang.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here